Key role players

ASE stands tall because of the vision of this board.

V Sarabhai

Kartikeya V Sarabhai

Mr. Kartikeya V Sarabhai is M.A.(Cantab), did his Post Graduate studies at MIT, USA. He joined the Board of the Company in 1992 and was appointed as the Chairman of the Company since 1995. He has been very actively associated with the overall operations of the Company, monitoring various areas of operations and management on day to day basis.

Mr. A. H. Parekh is M. Pharm, having extensive and varied experience of over 46 years in various areas of Production and Management. He has been associated with the Company for more than 4 decades. At present he is carrying out all day to day management functions related to Pharmaceuticals (formulations) production, subject to the superintendence and control of the Board of Directors.

Anil Kumar H

Anil Kumar H Parekh

Chaula M

Chaula M Shastri

Ms. Chaula Shastri is B.Com., LLB, Diploma in Business Management. She has been associated with the Company since 1979. Ms. Shastri has wide and varied experience of over 35 years in various areas of Administration and Management. At present, she is looking after the day to day management functions at the Vadodara campus under the superintendence and control of the Board of Directors.

Mr. Mohal K. Sarabhai

Mr. Mohal K. Sarabhai, is associated with the Company since long and has more than 25 years of experience in the Healthcare industry.
Mr. Sarabhai is a Mechanical Engineer from the University of Wisconsin -Madison, USA and has a long association with the Company having been a CEO of its Subsidiaries / Joint Ventures. Mr. Mohal Sarabhai will also be the Managing Director of Asence Pharma Private Limited, a Subsidiary of the Company, Director – Secretary of Asence INC, USA and Director in Synbiotics Limited, Systronics India Limited, Sarabhai Chemicals (India) Private Limited, Sarabhai M. Chemicals Limited, Vovantis Laboratories Private Limited and CoSara Diagnostics Private Limited.

Mr. Mayur K. Swadia is a Fellow Chartered Accountant, ISA and Graduate in Commerce. He is the partner of K. M. Swadia & Co. one of the leading firms of the Chartered Accountants in Vadodara. He has carried out variety of assignments for all types of corporates and banks.
He has been on the Board of the Company since August 20, 2020.


Mr. Mayur Swadia

Ashwin P Hathi

Ashwin P Hathi

Mr. Ashwin P Hathi is B.A., LLB (Spc), DLP. He is a practicing Advocate since 1964 and has an experience of over 40 years. His experience beside litigation also encompasses corporate transactional work. He specializes in industrial law, arbitration, and intellectual property law.

B Bohra

Chandrasekhar B Bohra

Mr. Chandrasekhar B Bohra is B.Com and has more than 18 years of experience in manufacturing, marketing, brand building and supply chain management functions. He is associated with several WHOcGMP certified Pharma formulation plants. He is resourceful in the Indian Pharmaceutical industry as an advisor and has been instrumental in many strategic deals among companies. His expertise lies in strengthening and stabilizing the future prospects of the company.

Mr. Khandelwal has completed Master of Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics) and Bachelor of Pharmacy has extensive experience of 42 years in formulation development and manufacturing of a wide range of pharmaceutical dosage forms covering a large spectrum of therapeutic categories. He has served many overseas organisations in different positions.


Mr. Brijesh Khandelwal